Managing Group Membership

Close

Managing Group members

This is the place where you can ban/disable members, delete members from the group, send messages to members, and more. This is also the place to change a selected member's role from administrator to member, or back the other way. An administrator role lets the member make the same kinds of changes you can make as the group's owner.

  • Export all group members to CSV: You can export member information as a contact list that can be imported into another application, such as an email address book.
  • Manage a single member: Click Change > Change Role, Disable or Delete next to the members you want to manage.
  • Manage multiple members at once: Select all members you want to modify or export, and then use the Modify selected drop-down list to select the action you want to apply to all selected members.
  • Invite others to join the group: Click Invite people to join this group to select those you want to invite to your group. Keep in mind that if you're using Jive as an internal corporate community, people from outside the community might not be able to join your group. Depending on how the group is set up, the group's owner might need to approve new members.
  • Edit Group Details: Change the group name, description, image, type or tags. You can always fine tune your group to generate interest or make it easier to find.