10 Replies Latest reply on Jul 6, 2009 3:51 PM by randhawag

Call a web service

rodosa

Hello!

I'm new in JbossWS. I have been looking into the documentation but... I'm a bit lost. I've generated a web service that I can see at http://localhost:8080/jbossws/services. My problem is how I can access form a client application ... and if I have to produce something with wstools.

I notice that wsdl file is automaticaly created in data folder of Jboss 4.2.2. But what happens with wsconsume tools? I've executed and this created me several files. I have to use them to call my web service? or ... I have to do something similar to

String urlstr = "http://127.0.0.1:8080/proyecto/JbpmService?wsdl";

URL url = new URL(urlstr);

QName qname = new QName("http://ws/",
       "JbpmService");

ServiceFactory factory = ServiceFactory.newInstance();
       Service service = factory.createService(url, qname);

This second option doesn't works for me because the following exception is thrown:
      Exception in thread "main" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Cannot obtain wsdl service: {http://ws/}JbpmService
       at org.jboss.ws.metadata.builder.jaxrpc.JAXRPCClientMetaDataBuilder.buildMetaDataInternal(JAXRPCClientMetaDataBuilder.java:172)
       at org.jboss.ws.metadata.builder.jaxrpc.JAXRPCClientMetaDataBuilder.buildMetaData(JAXRPCClientMetaDataBuilder.java:134)
       at org.jboss.ws.metadata.builder.jaxrpc.JAXRPCClientMetaDataBuilder.buildMetaData(JAXRPCClientMetaDataBuilder.java:86)
       at org.jboss.ws.core.jaxrpc.client.ServiceImpl.<init>(ServiceImpl.java:111)
       at org.jboss.ws.core.jaxrpc.client.ServiceFactoryImpl.createService(ServiceFactoryImpl.java:157)
       at org.jboss.ws.core.jaxrpc.client.ServiceFactoryImpl.createService(ServiceFactoryImpl.java:128)
       at client.JbpmWSClient.main(JbpmWSClient.java:61)

how I could solucionate this problem?

Thanks

• 1. Re: Call a web service
          peterj