5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 7, 2006 2:19 PM by koen.aers

Delpoying a process archive

ingoott

Hi,

i am totally new to jbpm and have some questions regarding using jbpm together with jboss.

I already managed to set up and run the jboss/jbpm server with the weborder example. It works. Now after i got through the tutorial parts, i created a process of my own and managed to deploy it through the grafical process designer. The Question here i have is, how can i configure the server it is deploying to? I only managed to deploy to localhost, not to an alternative server.
      Next Question is: How do i start the process after it is deployed? There still is the example on the main site localhost:8080/jbpm.

Many thanks in advance and bye,

Ingo

• 1. Re: Delpoying a process archive
          koen.aers

Ingo,

What version are you running? Do you use the starter's kit? Do you model using the GPD?

Regards,
          Koen

• 2. Re: Delpoying a process archive
            ingoott

Hi,

thanks for the reply. I am using the newest (not 3.1) jbpm version. I installed the latest JBoss and deployed the starterskit. I model using GPD. And i finally managed to deploy the process, but i doesn't work correctly:
            1) I took the deploy and build file of the starterskit example and replaced anything suitable to deploy my par archive (as i thought). I also took all its dependencies like jars and jsps.
            2) I deployed the par successfully, but i can only access the old starterskit example process. BUT: the new process is written in the tasklist, but does not have a link to start it

I still don't know how to deploy correctly. In GPD i have a deployment menu item, but the only thing that happens is that it copies the par into the database. What do i have to code that i get the process as nicely run as the websale example?

Many, many thanks in advance.

Bye,

Ingo

• 3. Re: Delpoying a process archive
              koen.aers