4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 16, 2006 7:08 PM by kukeltje

Jbpm classes deployed inside a hibernate HAR

ulfreich

Hi, I'm deploying my app in jBoss 4.0.3SP1 using a hibernate HAR to create the SessionFactory as an MBean. Now, in this part of the project, I need to use jBPM, which means I must include jBPM's persistent classes into the same SessionFactory. Any of you know how to include them into a HAR file, so my persistent classes and jBPM's get included in the same SessionFactory?

Thanks!

• 1. Re: Jbpm classes deployed inside a hibernate HAR
          kukeltje

I need to use jBPM, which means I must include jBPM's persistent classes into the same SessionFactory.

I'm not a hibernate expert, but why? You can pass a sessionfactory to jBPM, so your app and jbpm share it.

But it might be I missed something

• 2. Re: Jbpm classes deployed inside a hibernate HAR
            ulfreich

Thanks for your reply!

So what you mean is, I must create the SessionFactory with my own persistent classes (without including jBPM's) and then simply pass that SessionFactory to jBPM as in JbpmContext.setSessionFactory(SessionFactory), and that's it?

In the manual the only thing that says about including the user classes is:

The easiest way to integrate your persistent classes with the jBPM persistent classes is by creating one central hibernate.cfg.xml. You can take the jBPM src/config.files/hibernate.cfg.xml as a starting point and add references to your own hibernate mapping files in there.

Manually typing the classes sure could be the easiest way, but doesn't seem so practical at all given that, to create a SessionFactory manually, I can add the full jBPM jars to the configuration doing something like:

Configuration configuration = new Configuration();
            configuration.addJar(myMappingsJar); // File object
            configuration.addJar(jbpmJarFile);
            configuration.addJar(jbpmIdentityJarFile);