5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 3, 2011 6:01 AM by franckoliver

polling problem: view could not be restored

franckoliver

hi i'm new in seam and i'm trying to poll the server every 5000ms to update an image on my page. The page doesn t get refreshed automatically(i have to refresh the browser to see another image) and i get this error. 

16:08:04,313 SEVERE [lifecycle] JSF1054: (Phase ID: RESTORE_VIEW 1, View ID: ) Exception thrown during phase execution: javax.faces.event.PhaseEvent[source=com.sun.faces.lifecycle.LifecycleImpl@17becd8]
      16:08:04,453 ERROR [Exceptions] handled and logged exception
      javax.servlet.ServletException: viewId:/entsiegelung.seam - View /entsiegelung.seam could not be restored.
           at javax.faces.webapp.FacesServlet.service(FacesServlet.java:270)
           at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:290)
           at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
           at org.jboss.seam.servlet.SeamFilter$FilterChainImpl.doFilter(SeamFilter.java:83)
           at org.jboss.seam.web.IdentityFilter.doFilter(IdentityFilter.java:40)
           at org.jboss.seam.servlet.SeamFilter$FilterChainImpl.doFilter(SeamFilter.java:69)
           at org.jboss.seam.web.MultipartFilter.doFilter(MultipartFilter.java:90)
           at org.jboss.seam.servlet.SeamFilter$FilterChainImpl.doFilter(SeamFilter.java:69)
           at org.jboss.seam.web.ExceptionFilter.doFilter(ExceptionFilter.java:64)
           at org.jboss.seam.web.RedirectFilter.doFilter(RedirectFilter.java:45)
           at org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseXMLFilter.doXmlFilter(BaseXMLFilter.java:206)
           at org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.handleRequest(BaseFilter.java:290)
           at org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.processUploadsAndHandleRequest(BaseFilter.java:388)
           at org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.doFilter(BaseFilter.java:515)