4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 22, 2013 3:50 PM by dheinzh3

Error Running HornetQ 2.1.1.Final with Java 1.7

dheinzh3

I've got an installation of HornetQ 2.1.1.Final.  I'm running it as a standalone HorentQ server using HornetQBootstrapServer on CentOS 6.4.

I'm using

java version "1.6.0_24"

OpenJDK Runtime Environment (IcedTea6 1.11.11) (rhel-1.61.1.11.11.el6_4-x86_64)

OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.0-b12, mixed mode)

and the program works fine when I run it with Java 1.6.

However, when I try to run the same code and same configuration with java 1.7

java version "1.7.0_19"

OpenJDK Runtime Environment (rhel-2.3.9.1.el6_4-x86_64)

OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 23.7-b01, mixed mode)

I receive the error messages at the end of this question.

It seems like the configuration has to change somehow for 1.7??  (I'm guessing at that as I am new to HornetQ  and this is legacy code/app I'm supporting for the first time).   Anyway, what do I have to do to get this to work with Java 1.7?     Thank you in advance.

ERRORS Received start here ........

Aug 19, 2013 10:26:48 AM org.hornetq.core.logging.impl.JULLogDelegate warn

WARNING: AIO wasn't located on this platform, it will fall back to using pure Java NIO. If your platform is Linux, install LibAIO to enable the AIO journal

Aug 19, 2013 10:26:48 AM org.hornetq.core.logging.impl.JULLogDelegate error

SEVERE: Failed to start server

java.lang.IllegalStateException: Incompletely deployed:

DEPLOYMENTS IN ERROR:

Deployment "HornetQServer" is in error due to: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Wrong arguments. new for target java.lang.reflect.Constructor expected=[org.hornetq.core.config.Configuration,

org.hornetq.spi.core.security.HornetQSecurityManager] actual=[org.hornetq.core.config.impl.FileConfiguration, com.sun.jmx.mbeanserver.JmxMBeanServer]

at org.jboss.kernel.plugins.deployment.AbstractKernelDeployer.internalValidate(AbstractKernelDeployer.java:278)