1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 19, 2003 1:48 PM by davidjencks

jboss 3.0.6 and cloudscape

sharky

Hi to all,
      I'm new in jboss env, and I'm trying to make sample beans work... I got the examples from j2ee tutorial, and, with the right changes, i deployed and run them. It's some time that I'm trying to run an example (savings account), but I found a lot of problems in making jboss see the database.
      Now I think that jboss see it, but the ex throws an Exception of perms... take a look

### IN THE SHELL OF JAVA COMMAND ###

Caught an exception.
      java.rmi.ServerException: RemoteException occurred in server thread; nested exception is:
      java.rmi.ServerException: EJBException:; nested exception is:
      javax.ejb.EJBException: checkSecurityAssociation; nested exception is: java.lang.SecurityException: Insufficient method permissions, principal=null, method=create, interface=HOME, requiredRoles=[], principalRoles=null
      java.rmi.ServerException: EJBException:; nested exception is:
      javax.ejb.EJBException: checkSecurityAssociation; nested exception is: java.lang.SecurityException: Insufficient method permissions, principal=null, method=create, interface=HOME, requiredRoles=[], principalRoles=null
      java.lang.SecurityException: Insufficient method permissions, principal=null, method=create, interface=HOME, requiredRoles=[], principalRoles=null
      <<no stack trace available>>
      at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.exceptionReceivedFromServer(StreamRemoteCall.java:240)
      at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.executeCall(StreamRemoteCall.java:215)
      at sun.rmi.server.UnicastRef.invoke(UnicastRef.java:117)
      at org.jboss.invocation.jrmp.server.JRMPInvoker_Stub.invoke(Unknown Source)
      at org.jboss.invocation.jrmp.interfaces.JRMPInvokerProxy.invoke(JRMPInvokerProxy.java:138)
      at org.jboss.invocation.InvokerInterceptor.invoke(InvokerInterceptor.java:108)