2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2004 11:39 AM by rupshall

AS400/DB2 help

rupshall

Hi,

I am new to JBoss and I am encountering a couple problems configuring my datasource. I have tried to use xa and non-xa methods, both appear to partially work but neither completely works.

When I use the non-xa method I have the following

as400-ds.xml:

<local-tx-datasource>
      <jndi-name>as400</jndi-name>
      <driver-class>com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCDriver</driver-class>
      <connection-url>jdbc:as400:://server</connection-url>
      <connection-property name="driver">toolbox</connection-property>
      <connection-property name="libraries">testlib, *LIBL</connection-property>
      <connection-property name="naming">sql</connection-property>
      <connection-property name="user">xxx</connection-property>
      <connection-property name="password">yyy</connection-property>
      <connection-property name="access">all</connection-property>
      <connection-property name="char.encoding">UTF-8</connection-property>
      <application-managed-security/>
      </local-tx-datasource>

useing this datasource file I have the following issues:
      1. when I deploy an entity bean it prompts me with a swing signon for the JDBC driver, it ignores username and password from as400-ds.xml
      2. it will create the table, deleate the table, allow me to lookup by key but I get this error when I try to create "javax.ejb.CreateException: Could not create entity:java.sql.SQLException: [SQL7008] TSTABLE in TESTLIB not valid for operation."

when I use the xa method :

as400-xa-ds.xml

<xa-datasource>
      <jndi-name>as400</jndi-name>

<xa-datasource-class>com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCXADataSource</xa-datasource-class>
      <xa-datasource-property name="ServerName">server</xa-datasource-property>
      <xa-datasource-property name="Libraries">testlib</xa-datasource-property>
      <xa-datasource-property name="User">xxxx</xa-datasource-property>