3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2007 7:08 AM by Michael Hönnig

hibernate couldn't find column

Carsten Keuch Newbie

Hi there,
      i'm new to Hibernate, EJB3 and surrounding stuff. I'm using JBoss 4.0.4 and within delivered Hibernate engine. Database is Postgre 8.1.
      I've a problem with a generated query. The stack trace is (outtake):

2006-08-01 16:12:53,273 WARN [org.hibernate.util.JDBCExceptionReporter] SQL Error: 0, SQLState: 42703
      2006-08-01 16:12:53,273 ERROR [org.hibernate.util.JDBCExceptionReporter] ERROR: column factactual0_.keydate does not exist
      2006-08-01 16:12:53,273 DEBUG [org.hibernate.util.JDBCExceptionReporter] could not execute query [select factactual0_.keydate as keydate291_, factactual0_.keyorga as keyorga291_, factactual0_.key as key291_, factactual0_.time as time291_, factactual0_.op_time as op6_291_, factactual0_.max as max291_, factactual0_.min as min291_, factactual0_.op_quantity as op9_291_ from fact_data_actual factactual0_ where factactual0_.keyoperation=? and (factactual0_.keyorga in (1 , 2 , 3))]
      org.postgresql.util.PSQLException: ERROR: column factactual0_.keydate does not exist
      at org.postgresql.core.v3.QueryExecutorImpl.receiveErrorResponse(QueryExecutorImpl.java:1512)
      at org.postgresql.core.v3.QueryExecutorImpl.processResults(QueryExecutorImpl.java:1297)
      at org.postgresql.core.v3.QueryExecutorImpl.execute(QueryExecutorImpl.java:188)
      at org.postgresql.jdbc2.AbstractJdbc2Statement.execute(AbstractJdbc2Statement.java:430)
      at org.postgresql.jdbc2.AbstractJdbc2Statement.executeWithFlags(AbstractJdbc2Statement.java:346)
      at org.postgresql.jdbc2.AbstractJdbc2Statement.executeQuery(AbstractJdbc2Statement.java:250)

Following the bean code:
       private int keydate, keyorga;
       private float time, task, minTime, maxTime;
       private FactDataActualPK key;

@Id
       public FactDataActualPK getKey() {
       return key;
       }