10 Replies Latest reply on May 10, 2010 7:59 PM by briankous

RichFaces-JavaScriptConfig for LiferayPortlet

Hi community,
      I try to use JBoss RichFaces for creating Portlets running on Liferay Portal using JBoss PortletBridge. First attempts (EchoBean) worked very well.
      But when creating bigger examples which use e.q. rich:calendar problems occur because JavaScript files cannot be accessed (java.io.IOException: Could not get Input stream for resource: org/richfaces/renderkit/html/scripts/calendar.js).

In Reference Documentation (and other examples) scripts will be made available by adding tags to <header-content> of jboss-portlet.xml. This applies to JBoss Portal only, is there a similar procedure for Liferay Portal as well? I studied liferay-portlet-app.dtd but did not find anything approriate...
      Could someone please be so kind to give me an example on how to integrate references to scripts and css files needed by RichFaces?

Following the reference guide, org.richfaces.LoadStyleStrategy and org.richfaces.LoadScriptStrategy are set to NONE in web.xml, org.ajax4jsf.RESOURCE_URI_PREFIX is set to rfRes and there is an URL Pattern /faces/* defined which mapps to FacesServlet.
      I am using Liferay 5.2.3 running on JBoss 4.2.3.

Could someone please be so kind to give me an advise?

Thanks a lot and have a nice day!

Kind Regards,

Martin

• 1. Re: RichFaces-JavaScriptConfig for LiferayPortlet

oh... parts of my text was not posted... Next try:
          Hi community,
          I try to use JBoss RichFaces for creating Portlets running on Liferay Portal using JBoss PortletBridge. First attempts (EchoBean) worked very well.
          But when creating bigger examples which use e.q. rich:calendar problems occur because JavaScript files cannot be accessed (java.io.IOException: Could not get Input stream for resource: org/richfaces/renderkit/html/scripts/calendar.js).