9 Replies Latest reply on May 23, 2008 5:05 AM by marklittle

How to get Senders Details

sivananthamrg

I am working on to retrieve the below details in my custom action class in my ESB service.

1. Details of the destination - Service to which the request to be routed.
      2. Details of the sender ( service requestor URL;functionality similar to the result of getRemoteHost() method of ServletRequest API)

I browsed through the Call / EPR / PortReference API, but i didnt find methods that suits my requirement. I am new to JBoSS so dont have much clue on this.

I appreciate your help in this regard,

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: How to get Senders Details
          jpechanec

Hi,

do not the methods getFrom and getTo on the Call interface conform to your requirements?

J.

• 2. Re: How to get Senders Details
            marklittle

The To field will give you details of the destination.
            The From (or maybe ReplyTo) field will help identify the sender.

• 3. Re: How to get Senders Details
              sivananthamrg

hi jpechane,

you are correct, getFrom and getTo is giving jms queue information, but not the senders information.

************ call.getFrom()>>>>>>>>>JMSEpr [ PortReference < <wsa:Address jms://localhost/queue/simplewsconsumer1_esb/>,

************ call.getTo()>>>>>>>>>JMSEpr [ PortReference < <wsa:Address jms://localhost/queue/simplewsconsumer1_esb_reply/>, <wsa:ReferenceProperties jbossesb:java.naming.provider.url : localhost/>,
              <wsa:ReferenceProperties jbossesb:java.naming.factory.initial : org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContextFactory/>....

Like above i am getting JMSEpr information, how can i get the actual senders information?

• 4. Re: How to get Senders Details
                burrsutter

Are you looking for the userid that was authenticated against the resource in order for them to write to the queue originally?

Burr

• 5. Re: How to get Senders Details
                  marklittle