3 Replies Latest reply on May 13, 2009 4:13 AM by ezanih

Need clarification on destination for JMSRouter Quickstart E

ezanih

Hi there

I am a newbie at JBoss ESB and I was trying out the JMSRouter Quickstart sample. I fail to understand what argument I should pass to args[1] in this line of code in the sample :

SendJMSMessage sm = new SendJMSMessage();
      sm.setupConnection(args[1]);

The setupConnection method is as follows :-

public void setupConnection(String destination) throws JMSException, NamingException
       {
       InitialContext iniCtx = new InitialContext();

ConnectionFactory connectionFactory = (ConnectionFactory) iniCtx.lookup("ConnectionFactory");

connection = connectionFactory.createConnection();

gatewayDestination = (Destination) iniCtx.lookup("queue/quickstart_jms_router_Request_gw");
       responseDestination = (Destination)iniCtx.lookup(destination);
       replyToDestination = (Destination) iniCtx.lookup("queue/quickstart_jms_router_replyToQueue");
       session = connection.createSession(false, QueueSession.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);
       connection.start();
       System.out.println("Connection Started");
       }

Could anyone who knows about this quickstart sample tell me what argument I should send to args[1] ?

Many thanks!

• 1. Re: Need clarification on destination for JMSRouter Quicksta
          scottdawson

Look at the "runtest" target in build.xml and you'll see values you can use for the 2 arguments. In fact, "ant runtest" will do it for you. According to build.xml, the value for the second argument should be queue/quickstart_jms_router_routeTo.

Regards,
          Scott

• 2. Re: Need clarification on destination for JMSRouter Quicksta
            ezanih