It seems that by default, putting a workflow instance so that it executes and "end" type of nodes causes the process to be deleted from the database. Is there a way to turn off this behavior? I'm not clear on how one would show history of a workflow to users , and meet typical auditing regulations if everything disappears from the database.
I also see this behavior in the provided jbpm test cases when I run them. If they are run against mysql, constraint violations keep things from being deleted, but that seems like a bug?