8 Replies Latest reply on May 24, 2011 11:09 AM by schliefdot

JbossMQ Message stuck

cool_gandhi

Hi..i am new to Jboss MQ. I have a requirement in which i start some bunch of JMS Receivers to a JMS Queue.

I keep this receivers alive instead of closing it after finishing my read. This is because i want my receiver to process the message immediately instead of it waking up periodically as it has to be real time.

This process works fine for some time.But i observe that the receiver gets disconnected automatically after some time.And my messages are stuck in queue having no recievers to read it. i think it is due to timeour on reciever.

Can we have a process or setting through we can manage this requirement of keeping the receiver alive throughout.

Any help is appreciated.Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Necessary to close JMS receiver connection
          clebert.suconic

I know you can with HornetQ or JBoss Messaging. You create the receiver, set the listener and it works.

HornetQ has reconnection in place. Maybe you're having network issues and JBoss MQ is disconnecting your clients? you would need to look at code.

Also, since you're new to JBoss MQ, why you're not going straight to HornetQ? (or at least go with JBoss Messaging).

• 2. Re: Necessary to close JMS receiver connection
            cool_gandhi

Thanks for replying. Ya, as you said i did the same thing. I have multiple receiver on a JMS Queue.I am using ConnectionFactory which uses UIL Invoker. i have following default setting in my uil2-service.xml.

<attribute name="PingPeriod">60000</attribute>
                <!-- Whether tcp/ip does not wait for buffer fills -->
                <attribute name="EnableTcpNoDelay">true</attribute>
                <!-- Used to disconnect the client on the serverside if there is no activity -->
                <!-- Ensure this is greater than the ping period -->
                <attribute name="ReadTimeout">120000</attribute>