2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 9, 2011 11:55 AM by Alessandro Novarini

How to set a login configuration?

Alessandro Novarini Newbie

Hello,

Sorry for the dumb question, but I'm fairly new to this topic.

After some time "patching" ModeShape to run it into an OSGI container (Sling/Felix), I am now stuck at the following exception:

08.02.2011 17:14:47.677 *INFO* [Repository Pinger] com.sourcesense.stone.jcr.modeshape.server pingAndCheck; loginAdministrative failed (javax.jcr.RepositoryException: Unable to locate a login configuration) javax.jcr.RepositoryException: Unable to locate a login configuration

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.login(AbstractSlingRepository.java:250)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.loginAdministrative(AbstractSlingRepository.java:180)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.pingAndCheck(AbstractSlingRepository.java:517)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.startRepository(AbstractSlingRepository.java:804)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.run(AbstractSlingRepository.java:925)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)

Caused by: java.lang.SecurityException: Unable to locate a login configuration

at com.sun.security.auth.login.ConfigFile.<init>(ConfigFile.java:93)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)

at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:513)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:355)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:308)

at javax.security.auth.login.Configuration$3.run(Configuration.java:247)

at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

at javax.security.auth.login.Configuration.getConfiguration(Configuration.java:242)