2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 9, 2011 11:55 AM by a.novarini

How to set a login configuration?

a.novarini

Hello,

Sorry for the dumb question, but I'm fairly new to this topic.

After some time "patching" ModeShape to run it into an OSGI container (Sling/Felix), I am now stuck at the following exception:

08.02.2011 17:14:47.677 *INFO* [Repository Pinger] com.sourcesense.stone.jcr.modeshape.server pingAndCheck; loginAdministrative failed (javax.jcr.RepositoryException: Unable to locate a login configuration) javax.jcr.RepositoryException: Unable to locate a login configuration

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.login(AbstractSlingRepository.java:250)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.loginAdministrative(AbstractSlingRepository.java:180)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.pingAndCheck(AbstractSlingRepository.java:517)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.startRepository(AbstractSlingRepository.java:804)

at org.apache.sling.jcr.base.AbstractSlingRepository.run(AbstractSlingRepository.java:925)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)

Caused by: java.lang.SecurityException: Unable to locate a login configuration

at com.sun.security.auth.login.ConfigFile.<init>(ConfigFile.java:93)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)

at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:513)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:355)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:308)

at javax.security.auth.login.Configuration$3.run(Configuration.java:247)

at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

at javax.security.auth.login.Configuration.getConfiguration(Configuration.java:242)