5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 19, 2011 3:09 PM by nickarls

Problem with Weld on JBoss6

ebross

Hello JBoss World,

Does Weld(CDI)  work in JBoss6? I have had no success.

Using: Eclipse (helios), JBoss 6 Final, Vaadin(GWT)

1. When a bean is supposedly [#1 below] Injected or [#2 below] fired, the exception report returns NullPointerException.

2. Also, [#3 below] @PostContruct does not seem to work.

3. "beans.xml” is under my /WEB-INF/

4. Using Vaadin and not JSF

What am I missing? Please help; and thank you. BTW I am new to Weld.

Here is some code:

@javax.inject.Named

@javax.enterprise.context.SessionScoped

public class DetailUserModel implements Serializable{

private static final long serialVersionUID = -5665185499101464321L;

[#1]

@Inject

protected Event<DataConstraintEvent> dataConstraintEvent;

private UserDetails userDetails;

public DetailUserModel(){

}

@Inject

public DetailUserModel(UserDetails userDetails){

this.userDetails = userDetails;

}

[#3] @PostConstruct

protected void initDataConstraint() {

try{

DataConstraintData dataConstraintData = new DataConstraintData();

dataConstraintData.setParentTable(UserData.TABLE_NAME);

dataConstraintData.setDataLevel(DataLevel.FIELD.toString());

[#2] dataConstraintEvent.fire(new DataConstraintEvent(DataConstraintEvent.FETCH, dataConstraintData));

} catch (Exception e) {

e.printStackTrace();

}

}

• 1. Problem with Weld on JBoss6
          nickarls

Do you see the WELD starup in the logs?

What is the complete stack trace? I have no idea how the lifecycle of Vaadin works so I don't know when the sessionscontext is bootstrapped but that should be something with BeanStores in the stacktrace (the proxy should still be there)

• 2. Problem with Weld on JBoss6
            ebross

Hi Nicklas Karlsson,