3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2011 4:17 AM by asoldano

JBoss 5.1.0, Apache CXF, Spring, and WSS4J issue

anotherjbossuser

I'm trying to get some security running (wss4jInterceptor). Everything seems to go fine through war deployment. When I try to access the web service it not only seems to ignore the security it throws this exception:

java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.ws.security.transform.STRTransform from BaseClassLoader

I have verified that the wss4j-1.5.11.jar is in the classpath and that STRTransform is in it.

Has anyone know how to get this fixed?

Thanks,

John

• 1. JBoss 5.1.0, Apache CXF, Spring, and WSS4J issue
          asoldano

Please consider sharing more info regarding your deployment and where the exception is thrown.

Did you properly install jbossws-cxf?

• 2. Re: JBoss 5.1.0, Apache CXF, Spring, and WSS4J issue
            anotherjbossuser

Thanks Alessio for the response. Forgive me I'm relatively new to this.

I haven't done anything with the JBoss 5.1.0 GA server that is downloaded other than adding the ojdbc.jar to access an Oracle datasource.

Deploying works fine and other than the addition of the wss4j security the web service works fine. Here's the beginning of the stack trace happening when I call any web service interface method:

2011-04-01 11:09:00,126 ERROR [STDERR] (http-127.0.0.1-8080-2) java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.ws.security.transform.STRTransform

from BaseClassLoader@110769b{VFSClassLoaderPolicy@1daf835{name=vfsfile:/C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/jj/Desktop/GA/jboss-5.1.0.GA/server/default

/deployers/jbossws.deployer/ domain=ClassLoaderDomain@19c7c21{name=DefaultDomain parentPolicy=BEFORE parent=org.jboss.bootstrap.NoAnnotationURLClassLoader@1de3f2d}

roots=[MemoryContextHandler@14513156[path= context=vfsmemory://ap403g-tsevsv-glz909pu-1-glz910q2-e real=vfsmemory://ap403g-tsevsv-glz909pu-1-glz910q2-e],

Even though this exception is thrown, the web service still works.