13 Replies Latest reply on Jul 5, 2011 12:35 PM by Swarnajith Fernando

    How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse

    Swarnajith Fernando Newbie

      I am a newbie for Richfaces and I chose richfaces4 for a tryout. I have been trying to configure it to get working. So far i am only successful in getting some outputs only. I want to have facelets(i.e xhtml) with JSF in my project.

       

      currently my calendar component does not popup and i cannot type inside that text box as well.

       

      The default skin is not loading as well.

       

      some components are not working when those are included into the project as well.

       

      I am attaching my war file here. Please let me know what i am doing wrong and what to include as jar libraries additionally. and also the codings.

       

      I am looking forward for a fast reply. I have wasted more than 4 days for this. Thanks inadvance for the help

       

      For this project when I run it, there's no exceptions coming.....

       

      I am running the project in JBoss6 in SpringSourceTool Suite(built on eclipse)


        • 1. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
          iabughosh Master

          Dear Swarne,

          you need the following jars bundled in your WEB-INF/lib :

          common-annotations.jar

          commons-beanutils.jar

          commons-collections.jar

          commons-digester.jar

          jstl.jar

          richfaces-components-api.jar

          richfaces-components-ui.jar

          richfaces-core-api.jar

          richfaces-core-impl.jar

          standard.jar

          cssparser-0.9.5.jar

          sac-1.3.jar

           

          regards

          • 2. Re: How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
            Swarnajith Fernando Newbie

            Actually I had those missing jars and an additional one was there earlier its the which is the commons-logging.jar. Just because you have mentioned these jars without that I tried with putting those inside again without the commons-logging.jar and It still runs the same those components are not working my calendar is not poping out and the navigational menu I have inserted comes in like plain text. With your configuration it gives a popup in google chrome saying "unsupported node-4".

             

            I removed those additional jars ealier because I thought some of those might be making a conflict with JBoss6 server libraries. And there is some malfunctioning in JSF and CSS for these to not work.

             

            Please help me out I am attaching my modified war file again. Many Thanks for your help up to this extend.

            • 3. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
              iabughosh Master

              Dear swarne,

              I've project uploaded on 4shared you can download it :

              http://www.4shared.com/file/car78x42/Rich4.html

               

              it contains RichFaces 4 project working on JBoss 6, i'll take a look to you war too.

               

              regards.

              • 4. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                Swarnajith Fernando Newbie

                Dear Ibrahim,

                 

                After including Mojarra 2.0 into my build path back again it worked. I got rid off the "unsupported node-4"errror by removing the skype plugin which I had installed into Google chrome. so it wasnt related to richfaces.

                 

                Thanks for sharing your samples project. And Thanks for giving that list of jars needed to configure a richfaces project as well.

                 

                 

                • 5. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                  iabughosh Master

                  don't forget also this jar :guava-r08.jar to use rich:validator successfully .

                  • 6. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                    Swarnajith Fernando Newbie

                    Dear Ibrahim,

                     

                    Thanks for the information. I have already added that one. I found it from another site. Anyway do u know any JSF and richfaces visual editor which can be used other than JBossTools which requires an 32bit Java runtime. Because I am using everything 64bit I couldnt find anything much of a use. JBossTools is not working in 64bit Java and 64bit win7

                    • 7. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                      iabughosh Master

                      unfortunately no, i didn't try anything else.

                      • 8. How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                        geschtli Newbie

                        Hi

                         

                        First what you need is the right Eclipse-typ and version.

                        Then you must set the correct JEE6-Profile in Eclipse.

                        It depends on that, what you want realize in your project.

                         

                        I use all in 64 Bit.Java, Eclipse, JBoss6, Richfaces4 and so on.

                        (The only thing that i miss, is a 64Bit visual Editor)

                        • 9. Re: How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                          henry G. Newbie

                          Hi, help please i use jboss 6 and richfaces 4.0  but can display skin , css , styless richfaces; just display text without style.

                          I get the war file and put deploy directory , them no show error messages in console,  but the pages don't have styles

                           

                          Help please

                          • 10. Re: How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                            iabughosh Master

                            make sure that you are using h:head & h:body and in your web.xml :

                            <context-param>

                              <param-name>org.richfaces.skin</param-name>

                              <param-value>blueSky</param-value>

                            </context-param>

                             

                            skin is a lowercase letter.

                            • 11. Re: How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                              henry G. Newbie

                              thanks for answer, i download jboss-5.0.1.GA , richfaces-4.0.0.Final, and runrichfaces.war

                              0:16:29,984 INFO  [TomcatDeployment] deploy, ctxPath=/runrichfaces

                              10:16:42,421 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.NotNull, but that class is not

                              presented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class org.hibernate.validator.constraints.NotEmpty, but that class

                              is not presented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.Size, but that class is not pre

                              sented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.Pattern, but that class is not

                              presented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.Min, but that class is not pres

                              ented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.Max, but that class is not pres

                              ented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.AssertTrue, but that class is n

                              ot presented

                              10:16:42,437 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.javascript.ClientServiceConfigParser parse

                              ADVERTENCIA: Found JavaScript function definition for class javax.validation.constraints.AssertFalse, but that class is

                              not presented

                              10:16:42,453 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.cache.CacheManager getCacheFactory

                              INFO: Selected fallback cache factory

                              10:16:42,468 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.cache.lru.LRUMapCacheFactory createCache

                              INFO: Creating LRUMap cache instance using parameters: {org.richfaces.CONTROL_SKINNING=enable, com.sun.faces.duplicateJA

                              RPattern=^tmp\d+(\S*\.jar), org.richfaces.SKIN=ruby, com.sun.faces.injectionProvider=org.jboss.web.jsf.integration.injec

                              tion.JBossDelegatingInjectionProvider, javax.servlet.jsp.jstl.fmt.localizationContext=resources.application, javax.faces

                              .STATE_SAVING_METHOD=server, javax.faces.DEFAULT_SUFFIX=.xhtml}

                              10:16:42,484 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.cache.lru.LRUMapCacheFactory createCache

                              INFO: Creating LRUMap cache instance of 512 items capacity

                              10:16:42,515 ERROR [STDERR] 02/06/2011 10:16:42 AM org.richfaces.application.InitializationListener onStart

                              INFO:  by , version v. SVN r.

                              10:16:42,734 INFO  [Http11Protocol] Arrancando Coyote HTTP/1.1 en puerto http-127.0.0.1-8080

                              10:16:42,765 INFO  [AjpProtocol] Arrancando Coyote AJP/1.3 en ajp-127.0.0.1-8009

                               

                              Thats all, them display in the browser http://localhost:8080/runrichfaces/

                              display the page without styless dont have skin

                               

                              <context-param>

                                 <param-name>org.richfaces.skin</param-name>

                                 <param-value>ruby</param-value>

                              </context-param>

                              Same display ¡¡¡

                              • 13. Re: How to configure richfaces4 in JBoss6 project in STS or eclipse
                                Swarnajith Fernando Newbie

                                I have Successfully Installed and I am currently using JBoss Developer Studio4 for my UI editing with visual editor in it. It can be installed to Windows 7 64bit professional.