11 Replies Latest reply on May 11, 2011 11:32 PM by Khoi Nguyen

I am not seeing my portlet in Application Registry

s_ansu Newbie

Hi,

I am new to Jboss portal server.

I create the Helloworldportlet. Create a War and then deployed in my deploy directory.

I wanted to view the portlet in Application Registry.

When I click the Application Registry, I am not seeing the portlet that I have deployed in deploy directory.

I expect the Name in Portlet.xml to appear in Application Registry.

I also see that the WAR got deployed.

Please help me out.

regards,

Anand

• 1. I am not seeing my portlet in Application Registry
          Prabhat Jha Master

You would have to click on "Import .." once you go to Application Registry UI and it should show up after that.

• 2. I am not seeing my portlet in Application Registry
            s_ansu Newbie

Hi,

I did click Import Application. However I dont see the portlet in the listing.

I am not sure whether it really loaded the war file that i created.

Let me know how to debug it

regards,

Anand

• 3. Re: I am not seeing my portlet in Application Registry
              Sergey Zubarev Newbie

Check server logs (server/default/log/server.log).

it should looks like:

2011-05-10 15:54:08,307 INFO  [org.jboss.web.tomcat.service.deployers.TomcatDeployment] deploy, ctxPath=/starter

• 4. I am not seeing my portlet in Application Registry
                s_ansu Newbie

Hi,

I do see my the Context Path /HelloworldPortlet.GA  in the server.log

So the war file is deployed without any errors.

I am not sure why it is not showing the name in Application Registry.

What happens when the import application happens. Is there any log that I can enable so that I can see what are all the portlets that gets loaded.

regards,
                anand

• 5. I am not seeing my portlet in Application Registry
                  Sergey Zubarev Newbie

All available portlets displayed in porlet tab (in application registry).