6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 24, 2011 4:23 AM by chris81t

Access to EJB ( JBoss AS 7 )

chris81t

Hi @all,

I hope you can help me. I'm actually new to JBoss AS.

For the first test I have written a simple HelloJBoss application:

- HelloJBossAS7 (eclipse ear project contains the two following projects)

- HelloJBossEJB

contains:

ISimpleEJB.java

package de.example.ejb;

import javax.ejb.Local;

@Local
      public interface ISimpleEJB {
                int add(int a, int b) throws Exception;
      }

SimpleEJB.java

package de.example.ejb;

import javax.ejb.Stateless;

@Stateless
      public class SimpleEJB implements ISimpleEJB {

@Override
                public int add(int a, int b) throws Exception {
                          return a + b;
                }

}

- HelloJBossJSF (2.0)

contains

Content.java

package de.example.beans;

import java.io.Serializable;

import javax.ejb.EJB;
      import javax.faces.bean.ManagedBean;
      import javax.faces.bean.SessionScoped;

import de.example.ejb.ISimpleEJB;

@ManagedBean
      @SessionScoped
      public class Content implements Serializable {

private static final long serialVersionUID = 5526381952953438091L;

private String title = "Hello JBoss AS 7 :-)";

@EJB(beanName = "SimpleEJB")
                private ISimpleEJB ejb;

public String getTitle() {
                          return title;
                }

public void setTitle(String title) {
                          this.title = title;
                }

public int getVal() {
                          try {
                                    return ejb.add(2, 4); 
                          }
                          catch (Exception e) {
                                    return -1; 
                          }
                }
      }

content.xhtml

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
      <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"