3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 8, 2011 12:40 PM by Tom Cunningham

Regex Content Based Routing Question

David Cook Newbie

I'm new to JBoss ESB and I'm trying to get the regex content-based-router to work.  Basically I have several different types of fixed-length files that I want to route to different transformers based on their content.

The fun_cbr quickstart and the documentation (Section are both pretty clear on the syntax.

I have a file listener set up listening to a local folder (that works because I'm System PrintLn the file to the console and I see it).

The first line of the file looks like this:

1540ER00032006000000010

My CBR action looks like the following:

<

action class="org.jboss.soa.esb.actions.ContentBasedRouter" name="TraqsReportType">

<property name="cbrAlias" value="Regex"/>

<property name="ruleLanguage"/>

<property name="ruleReload" value="true"/>

<property name="destinations">

<route-to destination-name="Payroll" service-category="Payroll" service-name=expression="1540RP10" />

<route-to destination-name="ER" service-category="ER" service-name="ER" expression="1540ER"/>

</property>

</action>

When the file referenced above get dropped into the watch folder, my previous action in the action chain properly displays the message on the console and then my content-based router action generates the following error message

16:04:13,516 ERROR [ContentBasedWiretap] No rule destination(s) [ER, Payroll] were matched, . Please fix your configuration and/or routing rules.

I've tried switching to a regex-rules.properties and even tried .* as a regex to match and I always get the No rule destinations were matched error.

I'm clearly missing something fundamental, but I don't know what it is.

djc

• 1. Re: Regex Content Based Routing Question
          Tom Cunningham Master

<route-to destination-name="Payroll" service-category="Payroll" service-name=expression="1540RP10" />