7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 11, 2008 7:40 PM by chris.simons

Problem runing Seam + OC4J 10.1.3.1

ricardoalonso

Hi guys,

I'm new in Seam world, but already work with faces, ajax and ejb. I trying to run a Seam app in OC4J 10g. I've already run a simple page, but when I try to run a page with a data table, the table isn't rendered. The ejb runs ok and get the data from the db, but looks like it doesn't expose the collection, with @DataModel annotation.

The other problem is that it doen't inject the logger, annotated with @Logger.

Any help will be welcome.

Thanks.

• 1. Re: Problem runing Seam + OC4J 10.1.3.1
          jbalunas.jbalunas.jboss.org

Have you looked in the reference guide chapter on OC4j?

• 2. Re: Problem runing Seam + OC4J 10.1.3.1
            ricardoalonso

Hi Jay,

I flowed exactly this instructions. The hello world words, but the data table doesn't.

This is my Ejb class:

@Stateless
            @Name("gerente")
            @Scope(ScopeType.SESSION)
            public class Gerente implements Serializable, GerenteLocal{

@PersistenceContext
                 protected EntityManager manager;

@Logger
                 Log log;

@DataModel("pessoas")
                 protected List<PessoaEntity> pessoas;

public void findPessoas(){
                      System.out.println("Buscando pessoas...");
                      pessoas = manager.createQuery("from PessoaEntity").getResultList();
                      System.out.println("Pessoas achadas: " + pessoas.size());
                 }

and this the dataTable:

<h:dataTable var="_p" value="#{pessoas}">
                           <h:column>
                                <f:facet name="header">ID</f:facet>
                                #{_p.id}
                           </h:column>
                           <h:column>
                                <f:facet name="header">Nome</f:facet>
                                #{_p.nome}
                           </h:column>