6 Replies Latest reply on Jun 18, 2012 6:08 AM by galder.zamarreno

[UDP] discarded message from different cluster

alessandro.montanari

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to infinispan and I'm facing this problem:

I created an application using jboss 6.1 and seam 2.2.2 and then I clusterized it using only one partition.

With default options everything works fine: for default I mean the default configurations that can be found in infinispan-configs.xml for both web session and sfsb session replication.

But when I use the configuration "dist" (<namedCache name="dist">) jboss starts to log this warns:

WARN  [org.jgroups.protocols.UDP] discarded message from different cluster "DefaultPartition-SFSB/ear=myalma-ear.ear,jar=myalma-ejb.jar,name=EditContentBean,service=EJB3" (our cluster is "DefaultPartition-SFSB/ear=myalma-ear.ear,jar=myalma-ejb.jar,name=EditMaterialBean,service=EJB3"). Sender was lab2d127-43546

WARN  [org.jgroups.protocols.UDP] discarded message from different cluster "DefaultPartition-SFSB/ear=myalma-ear.ear,jar=myalma-ejb.jar,name=EditMaterialBean,service=EJB3" (our cluster is "DefaultPartition-SFSB/ear=myalma-ear.ear,jar=myalma-ejb.jar,name=EditContentBean,service=EJB3"). Sender was lab2d127-45583

As you can see the node is discarding messages relative to different beans.

Notice that EditContentBean and EditMaterialBean are two different sfsbs and EditMaterialBean inherits from EditContentBean.

These messages appear also if I run only one instance of the server (as you can see the sender "lab2d127" is the same).

Another strange thing is that these messages does not appear when I use the default configurations.

For change the configuration I added @CacheConfig(name="sfsb/dist") on the two beans.

What I have to do in this case? just modify the log options to cut these messages?

• 1. Re: [UDP] discarded message from different cluster
          sannegrinovero

Hi Alessandro,