10 Replies Latest reply on Sep 19, 2012 11:25 PM by snjv180

Richfaces Eclipse Help

rui278

Hi

I'm really new to web-development , but i need to use richfaces to create a project for work, and i'm a bit lost.

So i downloaded Jboss tools for Eclipse 3.7.2.

Then whenever i try to start  new RichFaces project, it always comes up with the following error:

Could not resolve archetype

org.richfaces.archetypes:richfaces-archetypes-kitchensink:4.2.2Final-2 from any of the configurated repositories.

Root cause : Could not resolve artifact

org.richfaces.archetypes:richfaces-archetype-kitchensink:pom:4.2.2.Final-2

Could anyone help me solve this problem?

Apreciated

Rui

• 1. Re: Richfaces Eclipse Help
          jhuska

Hi Rui,

this is a known bug.

You can workaround this by these steps:

1. download attached project-examples-shared-3.3.Beta1.xml

2. in eclipse go Window ----> Preferences ----> JBoss Tools ----> Project Examples

3. Add to the User sites the customized xml

Or you can start with archetype by this:

File ---> New ---> other ---> type to filter maven ----> maven project ----> next ----> type to the input richfaces-archetype

You should see three archetypes, choose either simpleapp or kitchensink for starting.

Was that helpful ?

• 2. Re: Richfaces Eclipse Help
            rui278

Hi Juraj

Unfortunatly no.

I did the first fix, put the attached project under user sites, but when i tried to start a richfaces project it didnt work again.

The second fix, when i got to the filtering i found out that there where no richfaces-archetype archetypes.

I have the files in my computer, is there any way i can import them to eclipse as archetypes, from my computer? or does anyone have a link to the repository URL so that i can ad it?

But thank you anyway,

• 3. Re: Richfaces Eclipse Help
              jhuska

You have probably something wrong with your maven installation then.

If you have Maven installed correctly, you should be able to do following: