12 Replies Latest reply on Mar 27, 2015 7:37 PM by tujasiri

Restore JBPM session

newbird

Hi,

I am new to JBPM and struggling to understand the flow.............

I red that we can store jbpm session,process instance,task instance and variables...etc...............

After some point, assume application crashes and want to restore all running sessions how would i do?

Do i need to get each process id/session id from the session and again start it?

If i do in the above way, from which point it will start the session like it already proesses two nodes....How it will know to start from node3? Do i need to configure that also. If how would i?

Also red in discussions that after restoring the session, we need to again register action handlers? Is it true?

What is the use task server ,task service and task client? How they are different from workitem handler?

Please reply.............................................

• 1. Re: Restore JBPM session
          ravichandrankg

I am also very much interested the answers for new bee's questions. Please reply for the clear understanding of JBPM5.

• 2. Re: Restore JBPM session
            thomas.setiabudi

Hi,

What database do you use for the JBPM?

If you changed the default H2 Database to some other DB like MySQL or SQL Server, all the process instances data will be stored in the DB. so in the event of application crash, when you restart the application, the process instances data is still there in the Database.

Regards,

Thomas Setiabudi

• 3. Re: Restore JBPM session
              newbird

I am aware that it will store process instance info in database........

But my question is, how it will restart incomplete processes? Where do we need to give configuration?

Do we need to explicitly write one more class to restart all incomplete processes after fetchin info from database?

• 4. Re: Restore JBPM session
                thomas.setiabudi

I think the process should continue from before application crash point.