5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 3, 2012 6:31 AM by aslak

NoSuchElementException when trying to retrieve TestRunner

jdevlin

Hi all,

I have a simple integration test which attempts to insert a 'Product' into a database. I apologise in advance if syntax highlighting doesn't work, I am still learning how to use these forums.

//package and various imports, omitted for readability 

@RunWith(Arquillian.class)
      public class ProductPersistenceTestCase {

@Deployment
        public static Archive<?> createDeployment() {      
            JavaArchive testJAR = ShrinkWrap.create(JavaArchive.class, "test.jar")
                                            .addPackage(Product.class.getPackage())                                      
                                            .addAsManifestResource(EmptyAsset.INSTANCE, "beans.xml")
                                            .addAsManifestResource("persistence.xml", "persistence.xml");

testJAR.addPackages(true, "org.fest");
            testJAR.addPackages(true, "org.junit");

return testJAR;
        }

@PersistenceContext
        EntityManager em;

@Test
        @Transactional(TransactionMode.ROLLBACK)
        public void shouldPersistProducts() throws Exception {
          Product eraser = new Product(50.0, "ERASER SUPREMO", 75.00, "50");
          em.persist(eraser);
          em.flush();
          em.clear();
          @SuppressWarnings("unchecked")
          List<Product> products = em.createQuery(selectAllInJPQL(Product.class)).getResultList();

assertThat(products).hasSize(1);

}

private String selectAllInJPQL(Class<?> clazz) {
            return "SELECT entity FROM " + clazz.getSimpleName() + " entity";
        }

}