8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 11, 2012 8:36 AM by aolean

TreeCache problem - JDBC - JdbcStringBasedCacheStore

eialbur

I wrote what I thought was a minimal program just to get experience with TreeCache.  Any help would be welcome.

Contrary to appearances, I am an experienced Java programmer ... I just can't seem to get my feet under me with Infinicache.

I appreciate any help you can provide.

Config File:

<infinispan>

<namedCache name="category">

<loaders passivation="false" shared="false" preload="true">

<loader

class="org.infinispan.loaders.jdbc.stringbased.JdbcStringBasedCacheStore"

fetchPersistentState="true" purgeOnStartup="false">

<properties>

<property name="databaseType" value="MYSQL" />

<property name="connectionFactoryClass"

value="org.infinispan.loaders.jdbc.connectionfactory.SimpleConnectionFactory" />

<property name="connectionUrl" value="jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/Hookup" />

<property name="userName" value="root" />

<property name="password" value="passw0rd" />

<property name="driverClass" value="com.mysql.jdbc.Driver" />

<property name="stringsTableNamePrefix" value="cache" />

<property name="dropTableOnExit" value="false" />

<property name="createTableOnStart" value="false" />

<property name="timestampColumnName" value="timestamp" />

<property name="timestampColumnType" value="INT8" />

<property name="idColumnName" value="category" />

<property name="idColumnType" value="VARCHAR(255)" />

<property name="dataColumnName" value="id" />

<property name="dataColumnType" value="INTEGER" />

</properties>

</loader>

</loaders>

<transaction transactionMode="TRANSACTIONAL" />

<invocationBatching enabled="true" />

</namedCache>

</infinispan>

Java File (snippet):

public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException {

DefaultCacheManager dcm = new DefaultCacheManager("InfiniConfig.xml");

Cache<String, Object> c = dcm.getCache("category");

TreeCache<String, Object> treeCache = new TreeCacheFactory().createTreeCache(c);