1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 22, 2002 8:07 PM by davidjencks

BC4J ClassCastException

rogerc

I am very new to JBoss but am working very hard to get Oracle Business Components deployed. I have gotten some things to work, but still experiencing some connection related issues.

I have been some indication that this problem stems from the JDBC layer being 'wrapped'. I am not sure that JBoss wraps JDBC, but would like confirmation... Any other clues about what might be happening? Jboss version 3.0.0 to Oracle 8i.

The stack trace I am getting is:

09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException: pgi.qwbc.QwbcAppModImp
      l
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] oracle.jbo.common.remote.PiggybackReturn pgi.qwb
      c.server.ejb.beanmanaged.QwbcAppModServer.mytest(byte[], java.lang.String)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke
      (java.lang.Object, java.lang.Object[])
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.ejb.StatefulSessionCo
      ntainer$ContainerInterceptor.invoke(org.jboss.invocation.Invocation)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.ejb.plugins.SecurityI
      nterceptor.invoke(org.jboss.invocation.Invocation)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.resource.connectionma
      nager.CachedConnectionInterceptor.invoke(org.jboss.invocation.Invocation)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.ejb.plugins.AbstractT
      xInterceptor.invokeNext(boolean, org.jboss.invocation.Invocation, boolean)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.ejb.plugins.AbstractT
      xInterceptorBMT.invokeNext(boolean, org.jboss.invocation.Invocation)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.ejb.plugins.TxInterce
      ptorBMT.invoke(org.jboss.invocation.Invocation)
      09:43:00,566 ERROR [STDERR] java.lang.Object org.jboss.ejb.plugins.StatefulS