4 Replies Latest reply on May 12, 2013 12:34 PM by fdominguez

Forge web site arquillian install does not work

fdominguez

I am a newbie to arquillian and attempting to learn how to setup JPA. I thought that using the following example would help:

http://arquillian.org/guides/get_started_faster_with_forge/

During the article it has the following step:

forge install-plugin arquillian

This does not work i get the following error when i try and use the subsequent arquillian cmds:

[arquillian-demo] arquillian-demo $ forge install-plugin arquillian

Connecting to remote repository [https://raw.github.com/forge/plugin-repository/master/repository.yaml]... connected!

***INFO*** Preparing to install plugin: arquillian

***INFO*** Checking out plugin source files to [/var/folders/s5/3dy16rkn0dvb8rbt279tx9840000gp/T/forgetemp2561524598964615662/repo] via 'git'

***WARNING*** Could not find a Ref matching the current Forge version [1.0.0.Final], building Plugin from HEAD.

***INFO*** Invoking build with underlying build system.

[INFO] Scanning for projects...

[INFO]                                                                        

[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------

[INFO] Building arquillian-plugin 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

[INFO]

[INFO] --- maven-clean-plugin:2.4.1:clean (default-clean) @ arquillian-plugin ---

[INFO]

[INFO] --- maven-resources-plugin:2.4.3:resources (default-resources) @ arquillian-plugin ---

[WARNING] Using platform encoding (UTF-8 actually) to copy filtered resources, i.e. build is platform dependent!

[INFO] Copying 5 resources

[INFO]

[INFO] --- maven-compiler-plugin:2.5.1:compile (default-compile) @ arquillian-plugin ---

[WARNING] File encoding has not been set, using platform encoding UTF-8, i.e. build is platform dependent!

[INFO] Compiling 17 source files to /private/var/folders/s5/3dy16rkn0dvb8rbt279tx9840000gp/T/forgetemp2561524598964615662/repo/target/classes

[INFO]