6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 5, 2016 10:02 AM by stemccon

jbpm-5.4.0.Final-installer-full.zip fails to install

alkoch

Hello,

I'm new to jBMP and need to evaluate it.  I have purchased the text jBPM 5 Developer Guide by Mauricio Salatino and Esteban Aliverti and am following the instructions in Chapter 4 for installation using jbpm-5.4.0.Final-installer-full.zip:

- I have a fresh Windows 7 machine.

- I have installed the latest Jave EE SDK.

- I have installed the latest Ant.

- I launch the installtion with ant install.demo > InstallLog.txt.

The installation runs for a while but then terminates with the following:

C:\jbpm-installer>ant install.demo > InstallLog.txt

[copy] Warning: Could not find file C:\jbpm-installer\db\jbpm-persistence.xml to copy.

[copy] Warning: Could not find file C:\jbpm-installer\db\task-persistence.xml to copy.

[copy] Warning: Could not find file C:\jbpm-installer\db\Taskorm.xml to copy.

BUILD FAILED

C:\jbpm-installer\build.xml:254: Can't get http://download.eclipse.org/technology/epp/downloads/release/helios/SR2/eclipse-java-helios-SR2-win32.zip to C:\jbpm-installer\lib\eclipse-java-helios-SR2-win32.zip

Total time: 2 minutes 5 seconds

C:\jbpm-installer>

I'm not sure how serious the Warnings are but the failure to install Eclipse is fatal.  I assume this error is because Helios is several versions back and is no longer at the supplied URL. Why would the latest installer still reference an out-of-date version of Eclipse?

Can someone please help me with the following:

- How do I get a successful installation?  I'd really prefer to have the current version of Eclipse (Kepler) installed so is it possible to alter the installation to do that?

- How do I resolve the Warnings?