4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2012 7:15 PM by ffang

cxf saml client java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.joda.time.ReadableIns

padams

I'm new to FuseESB and am trying to test interoperability with an external web service secured by SAML SV.  I'm having an issue with my osgi bundle resolving a class when building the SAML Token to place in an outgoing web service request.

Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/joda/time/ReadableInstant

at org.apache.ws.security.saml.ext.AssertionWrapper.(AssertionWrapper.java:279)[130:org.apache.ws.security.wss4j:1.6.1]

at org.apache.cxf.ws.security.wss4j.policyhandlers.AbstractBindingBuilder.addSamlToken(AbstractBindingBuilder.java:891)[132:org.apache.cxf.bundle:2.4.3.fuse-01-02]

Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.joda.time.ReadableInstant not found by org.apache.ws.security.wss4j

at org.apache.felix.framework.ModuleImpl.findClassOrResourceByDelegation(ModuleImpl.java:845)

at org.apache.felix.framework.ModuleImpl.access$400(ModuleImpl.java:74)

at org.apache.felix.framework.ModuleImpl$ModuleClassLoader.loadClass(ModuleImpl.java:1839)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247)[:1.6.0_30]

This happens whether I manually instantiate the CXF client or configure it via spring.  I have tried adding the joda-time bundle explicitly as a dependency but this makes no difference.  In addition, while my bundle only uses this package indirectly, I have explicitly added to the list of packages to import and again this makes no difference.

Does anyone have any pointers of where I can look to debug this issue?

wss4j and joda-time appear to be installed and active.

karaf@root> osgi:list | grep -i wss

WSS4J (1.6.1)

WSS4J (1.6.6.SNAPSHOT)

karaf@root> osgi:list | grep -i joda

Apache ServiceMix Bundles: joda-time-1.5.2 (1.5.2.2)

Though I'm rather new to osgi so there's likely something else I'm overlooking.  I have enabled trace logging as well and nothing jumps out at me.

Thanks.