7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 23, 2014 6:22 PM by vinay.bist

query

vinay.bist

Hi,

I am new to JBoss and have to deal with a jboss application to integrate with SSO product.

As a prerequisite I have to create a modules on Jboss named as module.xml and it will have have content like

<resource-root path="j2eeagent.jar"/>

So my question is that where will I keep my j2eeagent.jar so that it can be refered by this module? Is it same folder where module.xml

Also it has another content as

<dependencies>

<module name="javax.servlet.api"/>

so where this (javax.servlet.api) module I can see?

Appreciate if anybody response on this

-Vinay

• 1. Re: query
          mmusaji

Please take a look at the classloading section in the documentation which will give you a better idea of how this works - Class Loading in AS7 - JBoss AS 7.0 - Project Documentation Editor

• 2. Re: query
            vinay.bist

Hi

Thanks I will check this..one more query -

I have create a global module and my customer Jboss (6.1) does not have any file standalone.xml or domain.xml , can you tell in this case how to refer the global module?

• 3. Re: query
              mmusaji

It doesn't make sense that he doesn't have standalone.xml or domain.xml, these are the main configuration files in JBoss. The link I provided goes through exactly how to install a custom module and what to do.

Also, you'd refer to the custom modules you using a jboss-deployment-structure.xml in your application and a module.xml in the actual module and not the standalone or domain files.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              • 4. Re: query
                wdfink

Is there a directory servers/default? In this case it is a JBoss 6.1 community version which is different from EAP6 which is based on JBossAS7.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
                • 5. Re: query
                  vinay.bist

Hi Wolf-Dieter Fink,

yes exactly I can see servers/ and instaed of default client has given name.