0 Replies Latest reply on Dec 8, 2014 9:28 AM by shaheenm

SQLite Datasource on Wildfly 8.2

shaheenm

Hi there

I'm new to Application Servers and JBoss/Wildfly as a whole. I'm trying to run a WildFly 8.2 server and add an sqlite datasource.  So far with very little luck.  I've search over and over but m unable to find an example of hoe to setup the datasource on Wildfly

So far i've added the following to my standalaone.xml

<datasource jndi-name="java:jboss/SQLiteExample" pool-name="SQLiteDS" enabled="false" use-java-context="true">
          <connection-url>jdbc:sqlite:/home/shaheen/dining.sqlite</connection-url>
          <driver-class>org.sqlite.JDBC</driver-class>
          <driver>sqlite</driver>
      </datasource>
      <driver name="sqlite" module="com.sqlite">
          <xa-datasource-class>org.sqlite.JDBC</xa-datasource-class>
      </driver>

I created a folder in JBOSS_HOME/modules/system/layers/base/com/sqlite/main

and have added a module.xml and the jdbc-driver jar file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
      <module xlmns="urn:jboss:module:1.1" name="com.sqlite">
          <resources>
              <resource-root path="sqlite-jdbc-3.8.7.jar"/>
          </resources>
          <dependencies>
              <module name="javax.api"/>
              <module name="javax.transaction.api"/>
          </dependencies>
      </module>

WildFly starts up fine but when I attempt to enable the datasource in the admin web interface I get the following error

15:56:50,039 ERROR [org.jboss.as.controller.management-operation] (XNIO-1 task-5) JBAS014613: Operation ("enable") failed - address: ([
          ("subsystem" => "datasources"),
          ("data-source" => "SQLiteDS")
      ]) - failure description: {"JBAS014879: One or more services were unable to start due to one or more indirect dependencies not being available." => {
          "Services that were unable to start:" => [
              "jboss.data-source.reference-factory.SQLiteDS",