5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 18, 2015 10:54 AM by Parth Trivedi

jBPM with MS SqlServer 2008 R2

Parth Trivedi Newbie

Hi,

I am very new to jBPM and I am facing some problems connecting my workflows on Kie workbench (or eclipse) with MS SQLSERVER 2008.

Please correct me if I am wrong here, I created a workflow in Kie.

I deployed it and started workflow.

Then I modified it and again deployed and started the workflow. So now I have around 6 instance IDs under process instances.

As far as my understanding goes, these instance IDs should be reflected in the database using :

select * from ProcessInstanceInfo and/or

select * from ProcessInstanceLog

But I don't see any of the information in the database I also tried checking in h2 database but again there anre no rows.

Now, I tried changing configs here: http://localhost:9990/console/App.html#datasources and I got successful test connection with my MS SQLServer database. I disabled other two exaple ones and enabled my connection. so, I am assuming that server is connected to my db and not h2. Even then I am not seeing any entries in db.

I have made changes in the configurations as below:

wildfly-8.1.0.Final\standalone\configuration\standalone.xml

<datasources>

<!-- <datasource jndi-name="java:jboss/datasources/ExampleDS" pool-name="ExampleDS" enabled="true" use-java-context="true">

<connection-url>jdbc:h2:mem:test;DB_CLOSE_DELAY=-1;DB_CLOSE_ON_EXIT=FALSE</connection-url>

<driver>h2</driver>

<security>

<user-name>sa</user-name>

<password>sa</password>

</security>

</datasource>

<datasource jta="true" jndi-name="java:jboss/datasources/jbpmDS" pool-name="H2DS" enabled="true" use-java-context="true" use-ccm="true">

<connection-url>jdbc:h2:~/jbpm</connection-url>

<driver>h2</driver>

<security>

</security>

</datasource> -->

<datasource jta="true" jndi-name="java:jboss/datasources/sqlserver" pool-name="sqlserver" enabled="true" use-java-context="true" use-ccm="true">