Not if the you created Translator override using Designer. Originally reported at [TEIIDDES-1252] Overriden Translator name is reset to original Traslator name when synchronize called - JBoss Issue Trac…
If that matches your issue, you can reopen that issue, or create a new one.
I created a new issue I'm doing it through Designer. I tried to reopen in JIRA, but it seems like I lack the permissions to do so?