1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 4, 2004 8:06 AM by Juha Lindfors

    General Question about Commit Option A

    Pooja Chauhan Newbie

      Hi

      A very general question about Commit Option A, it says that the entity bean will never be re-fetched from the database , kind of read-only beans. The simple question is, if I only update the database through this bean (calling sets & create) and make sure no other party from outside updates the db at my back, the changes will be visible to every one who reads the bean/db. Right?

      Which will mean that commit option A does not make an entity bean completely read-only. Am I right in thinking so?

      TIA
      --- Pooja.