2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 7, 2002 2:08 PM by Brian

    Deleted user can still access servlet...

    John McCabe Newbie

      Hi,
      I'm using DatabaseServerLoginModule to authenticate users and am having a problem that is driving me nuts...

      I can add a new user and have that picked up on the fly with that user being able to authenticate.

      But, when I delete that user from the database that username and password will still authenticate even if I restart the browser to kick off a new session.

      Is there anyway of turning off this user/password caching when using the j_security_check method..

      If you need any more information to make sense of this problem then please just ask and I will post it, I've spent the last hour trawling the forum but can see no way round this.

      Thanks in advance to anybody who can help me with this.
      John