2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 10, 2002 10:27 AM by morgan

Problem with JNDI lookup

morgan

I'm new to JBoss (using 3.0.0) and am having a bit of a problem setting up a webapp.

JBoss starts up fine and deploys my application, but when I attempt to lookup the home object of my test ejb, a "javax.naming.NameNotFoundException" is thrown by "org.jnp.server.NamingServer.getBinding".

In searching the forums for clues, I came across talk of JNDIView ... using that, and looking under "Global JNDI Namespace", I find no mention of my ejb (which I take it, is bad).

My application (including the ejb code) is packaged together in a "war" file. In "./web-inf" is "web.xml", and in "./meta-inf" are the files, "jboss.xml" and "ejb-jar.xml" (I've listed these two at the end of this message). I've also done nothing with "jndi.properties".

I've looked around for a quite a while now and don't have a clue as to what to try next, if anyone has such a clue, I'd be most grateful to hear it.

Thanks,
      :Paul

jboss.xml:

<enterprise-beans>

<ejb-name>Generate-EJB</ejb-name>
      <jndi-name>com.mv.ejb.GenerateHome</jndi-name>

</enterprise-beans>

ejb-jar.xml:

<ejb-jar>
      <enterprise-beans>

<ejb-name>Generate-EJB</ejb-name>
      com.mv.ejb.GenerateHome
      com.mv.ejb.Generate
      <ejb-class>com.mv.ejb.GenerateBean</ejb-class>

<session-type>stateless</session-type>
      <transaction-type>container</transaction-type>

</enterprise-beans>
      </ejb-jar>

• 1. Re: Problem with JNDI lookup
          jwkaltz

> My application (including the ejb code) is packaged
          > together in a "war" file. In "./web-inf" is
          > "web.xml", and in "./meta-inf" are the files,
          > "jboss.xml" and "ejb-jar.xml" (I've listed these two
          > at the end of this message). I've also done nothing
          > with "jndi.properties".