0 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2009 4:31 AM by waimeng72

Need Help: Issues with Deploying with Spring and Hibernate

waimeng72

Hello All,

I am new to JBoss am porting an Application Running in Weblogic to JBoss developed with SpringFramework.

I have created a JNDI in JBoss and when I tried to deploy my application, the following error shows up

org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name 'sessionFactory' defined in ServletContext resource [/WEB-INF/applicationContext.xml]: Error setting property values; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.PropertyBatchUpdateException; nested PropertyAccessExceptions (1) are: PropertyAccessException 1: org.springframework.beans.TypeMismatchException: Failed to convert property value of type [org.jboss.resource.adapter.jdbc.WrapperDataSource] to required type [javax.sql.DataSource] for property 'dataSource' nested exception is java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Cannot convert value of type [org.jboss.resource.adapter.jdbc.WrapperDataSource] to required type [javax.sql.DataSource] for property 'dataSource': no matching editors or conversion strategy found
      Caused by:org.springframework.beans.PropertyBatchUpdateException; nested PropertyAccessException details (1) are: PropertyAccessException 1: org.springframework.beans.TypeMismatchException: Failed to convert property value of type [org.jboss.resource.adapter.jdbc.WrapperDataSource] to required type [javax.sql.DataSource] for property 'dataSource'; nested exception is java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Cannot convert value of type [org.jboss.resource.adapter.jdbc.WrapperDataSource] to required type [javax.sql.DataSource] for property 'dataSource': no matching editors or conversion strategy found Caused by: