1 Reply Latest reply on Jan 27, 2005 12:52 PM by seanboltman

NameNotFound on JMS ConnectionFactory. May be clustering con

seanboltman

My name is Sean Boltman. I came across your posting while trying to work through issues on a JBOSS 4.0.1 deployment. I am a newbie to JBOSS, somewhat, so I suspect my problems are due to a misunderstanding or missed detail.

Background: I have an enterprise application that has within is stateless session beans that are clusterable. This application also makes use of JBOSS?s JMS services.

My EJBs: Since the EJBs are clusterable, I am finding I am *required* to use a layout similar to the server/all layout JBOSS provides? specifically the cluster-service.xml aspect of configuration. Without this XML, starting up the JBOSS server which in turn deploys my EAR file would result in many errors such as ?HAPartition not found?. By having the cluster-service.xml, these errors go away, things deploy nicely.

My JMS usage: I went thru the docs to configure the JMS to use MySQL. In code, I do InitialContext() lookups using ?jnp://localhost:1099?, and AM successful in looking up both ?java:ConnectionFactory? plus my own ?epok/JMSQueue? custom queue object. No problem right.

Well, all this worked fine when just one cluster was used. My next goal was to create a second server instance (a second cluster, right) that had the same EAR deployed within it. Ultimate goal was to be able to split the services my EAR provides between the two clusters, and when outside service requests come in, that these requests would be routed one place or another. Furthermore, implementations of some of my services in turn call out to other services, so the net effect is I would also see traffic between the two clusters as well. BUT FOR NOW, I am at the starting point of making this work, so I am starting by setting up a complete replica on a second box.