2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2007 6:19 AM by tkalactomo

Changing rich:treeNode icons

eleritecnet

I'm brand new to JSF, so I'm not sure if this is a RichFaces issue or Ajax4JSF or what. But I don't understand the documentation surrounding tree icons.

I have the demo code up and running in my local environment. (richfaces 3.0.1, ajax4jsf 1.1.1 inside Tomcat 5.5) But I can't seem to change any of the icons used for the tree nodes. What I have is as follows:

<f:view>
      <h:form>
      <div class="sample-container">
       <rich:tree switchType="client" style="width:300px" value="#{library.data}" var="item" nodeFace="#{item.type}">
       <rich:treeNode type="library" icon="http://www.someserver.com/images/myIcon.png"
       iconExpanded="http://www.someserver.com/images/myExpandedIcon.png"
       iconCollapsed="http://www.someserver.com/images/myCollapsedIcon.png"
       iconLeaf="http://www.someserver.com/images/myLeafIcon.png">
       <h:outputText value="#{item.type}" />
       </rich:treeNode>
       <rich:treeNode type="artist">
       <h:outputText value="#{item.name}" />
       <rich:treeNode type="album">
       <h:outputText value="#{item.title}" />
       <rich:treeNode type="song">
       <h:outputText value="#{item.title}" />
       </rich:tree>
      </div>

</h:form>
      </f:view>

I have dummy values filled out there on the library node for icon, iconExpanded, iconCollapsed, and iconLeaf. I've tried setting those values at both the rich:tree and rich:treeNode level, and I've tried both relative and absolute urls for my image locations. However, every time I run the page, I get the same folder icons that come with the A4J out of the box (a4j.res/images/iconFolder.gif.jsf). Doesn't matter what I do, I can never seem to change these icons.

The documentation makes no sense to me either.

<rich:treeNode ...>
       <f:facet name="icon">
       <hutputText value="A"/>
       </f:facet>
       <f:facet name="iconCollapsed">