3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 6, 2005 8:45 PM by empress101

AXIS+JBOSS.....NET?

empress101

Does anyone know of a good tutorial for absolute beginners on how to set up, and use axis? I am a frustrated beginner on this subject. I have spent many hours on the internet and in book stores trying to find a work written for the true beginner.

Many sources i have found claim to be beginner but are nothing more than manuals for the already familiar. I literally need and i am certain many others, a guide, a tutorial that starts from the beginning and shows you exactly what to type and were to type. This guide would assume nothing of what you already know. It starts from the beginning, like the word beginning means.

Many of the so called beginning tutorials i have found start from middle and dont talk about how to set up axis and launch into a complicated math example designed to show you how it works when your all your left with behind is stumbleing over the complicated example itself instead of how axis works.

We need someone form the community who is smart enough not only to understand axis but also be adept at being able to explain it and how it
      works to the laymen.

We must be able to begin at the first step before we can take the next.

The vast majority of the material written on this subject calls itself beginner, but begins on the hundered step. Even apache.org own documentation as well as JBoss is filled with half explainations, and assumtions that just end up bearing you in 100 different aconyms that dont mean anything to you and complicated examples.

We need just a simple and i mean simple Hello World program to show us what and were things go. No complicated Fibinoci Seqence or mapping of molecular matrix is going to help us inderstand how the very basics and understanding of this thing works.

Please a ver, very simple Hello World to help us get started.

Thank you.

• 1. Re: AXIS+JBOSS.....NET?
          jpertson