14 Replies Latest reply on Apr 3, 2008 11:39 AM by peterj

Can't build using ant

leonidmir

Hi all,
      I am new to Jboss.
      I am trying to build Jboss 5 beta 4 using ant.
      I followed the installation documentation but still getting the following errors after running ant from the build dir:

compile-classes:
      [javac] Compiling 137 source files to C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\output\classes
      C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\src\tests\org\jboss\test\jmx\compliance\loading\support\Trivial.java:27: cannot find symbol
      symbol: class TrivialMBean
      public class Trivial implements TrivialMBean
      ^
      C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\src\tests\org\jboss\test\jmx\compliance\loading\support\Trivial2.java:27: cannot find symbol
      symbol: class Trivial2MBean
      public class Trivial2 implements Trivial2MBean
      ^
      C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\src\tests\org\jboss\test\jmx\compliance\metadata\support\Trivial.java:24: cannot find symbol
      symbol: class TrivialMBean
      public class Trivial implements TrivialMBean
      ^
      C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\src\tests\org\jboss\test\jmx\compliance\monitor\MonitorTestCase.java:48: package org.jboss.test.jmx.compliance.monitor.support does not exist
      import org.jboss.test.jmx.compliance.monitor.support.CounterSupport;
      ^
      C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\src\tests\org\jboss\test\jmx\compliance\monitor\MonitorTestCase.java:49: package org.jboss.test.jmx.compliance.monitor.support does not exist
      import org.jboss.test.jmx.compliance.monitor.support.GaugeSupport;
      ^
      C:\jboss-5.0.0.Beta4-src\j2se\src\tests\org\jboss\test\jmx\compliance\monitor\MonitorTestCase.java:50: package org.jboss.test.jmx.compliance.monitor.support does not exist
      import org.jboss.test.jmx.compliance.monitor.support.MonitorSupport;
      ^