7 Replies Latest reply on Oct 1, 2008 1:26 PM by peterj

Trailblazer fails to start

Hi,

I followed the TrailBlazer tutorial (http://trailblazer.demo.jboss.com/EJB3Trail/). Since I am new to both JBoss and EJBs I started a scratch EJB project (in Eclipse) and added the code provided in the tutorial. The Project deploys fine on JBoss but the Message beans fails to connect to their corresponding queues. It seems to be a security issue but I can't figure out the problem - and I spent the entire day trying :( Below is an excerpt of the error log. Could anyone give my a clue?

19:30:57,476 INFO [JmsActivation] Attempting to reconnect org.jboss.resource.adapter.jms.inflow.JmsActivationSpec@aaee6d(ra=org.jboss.resource.adapter.jms.JmsResourceAdapter@fe437f destination=queue/mdb isTopic=false tx=true durable=false reconnect=10 provider=java:/DefaultJMSProvider user=null maxMessages=1 minSession=1 maxSession=15 keepAlive=60000 useDLQ=true DLQHandler=org.jboss.resource.adapter.jms.inflow.dlq.GenericDLQHandler DLQJndiName=queue/DLQ DLQUser=null DLQMaxResent=5)
      19:30:57,514 ERROR [JmsActivation] Unable to reconnect org.jboss.resource.adapter.jms.inflow.JmsActivationSpec@aaee6d(ra=org.jboss.resource.adapter.jms.JmsResourceAdapter@fe437f destination=queue/mdb isTopic=false tx=true durable=false reconnect=10 provider=java:/DefaultJMSProvider user=null maxMessages=1 minSession=1 maxSession=15 keepAlive=60000 useDLQ=true DLQHandler=org.jboss.resource.adapter.jms.inflow.dlq.GenericDLQHandler DLQJndiName=queue/DLQ DLQUser=null DLQMaxResent=5)
      javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: Connection not authorized to subscribe to destination: mdb
      at org.jboss.mq.security.ServerSecurityInterceptor.subscribe(ServerSecurityInterceptor.java:156)
      at org.jboss.mq.server.TracingInterceptor.subscribe(TracingInterceptor.java:643)
      at org.jboss.mq.server.JMSServerInvoker.subscribe(JMSServerInvoker.java:177)