6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 16, 2005 12:01 PM by renkrad

JBossIDE Hibernate 3.x... Howto

renkrad

Hy,
      I'm new to hibernate and JBoss IDE, could anyone post an URL for the JBossIDE Hibernate 3.x.

Something like a howto. The only howto's i found were related to the hibernate 1.5.
      http://www.hibernate.org/hib_docs/tools/viewlets/createcfgxml_viewlet_swf.html
      and
      http://www.hibernate.org/hib_docs/tools/viewlets/hbmxmlediting_viewlet_swf.html

Even thought most options are equal there are many feature's that have been changed or some options just have been added. I'm requesting this because i'm having some problems using the Hibernate Console. I'm almost sure that the problems are configuration related.

I'm using the "JBossIDE-1.5RC1-Bundle-win32".

Thanx,
      Daniel Campelo

• 1. Re: JBossIDE Hibernate 3.x... Howto
          maxandersen

the configuration have not changed since these viewlets. Also check the documentation and especially the new and noteworthy to see changes.

• 2. Re: JBossIDE Hibernate 3.x... Howto
            renkrad

Max i heve read them... Both, the demonstration of the Hibernate 1.5 and the what's new for the hibernate 3.x (not the release notes between those 2 versions).

Anyway, i posted this topic because i'm having some problems opening the Hibernate Configurations view. It throws an exception when i try to open the configuration i defined. The exception referes that the class should have one of the specified anotations, though the class defines the "@javax.persistence.Entity".

Heres the Stacktrace :

org.hibernate.AnnotationException: Annotated class should have a @javax.persistence.Entity, @javax.persistence.Embeddable or @javax.persistence.EmbeddedSuperclass annotation: <MY CLASS>
             at org.hibernate.cfg.AnnotationBinder.bindClass(AnnotationBinder.java:334)
             at org.hibernate.cfg.AnnotationConfiguration.processArtifactsOfType(AnnotationConfiguration.java:256)