1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply on Dec 16, 2006 8:51 AM by kukeltje

how to get jBPM working without the starterkit

onizuka82

Hi there

I am a newbie in here. I am currently doing my final year project in a company.

I have installed the starter kit and tried the 'Getting Started Guide'. Starter kit contains all the configuration and can be used immediately after installation. It marvelous. Now, i would like to move on to another stage from here.I am trying to embeded the jBPM(without the starter kit) in a real environment. Does the environment need to have database and application server in order for it to work.

What actually must i do in order to get the jBPM engine working(deploy)?

Hope that any kind of samaritain will help me on this.

Thank you in advance

• 1. Re: how to get jBPM working without the starterkit
          kukeltje

Anyone wil help if you have problems that go beyond this. The question you as ik addressed in one of the first paragraphs of docs.

• 2. Re: how to get jBPM working without the starterkit
            onizuka82

Hi

First of all, thank you for your fast reply. I have already downloaded the jBPM core engine, but i am sure on what is the next step to do after this. Sorry for the trouble as this is my first time doing programming.

I want to deploy the jBPM core engine. Is it i just need an application server and database. Do i need to install the the AS and Db first then only installed the jBPM core engine?

Is there any guidelines for me to follow. I am really new in here so sorry for any ignorance.

Thank you sir.

• 3. Re: how to get jBPM working without the starterkit

At least you tried to download the manuals, search the web (remember, Google is your friend!), read the Wikis??????.

What you're looking for is in the http://wiki.jboss.org/wiki/Wiki.jsp?page=JbpmGettingStarted.

Regards.