1 2 Previous Next 19 Replies Latest reply on Jun 17, 2009 3:39 AM by Ker P

    Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server

    Ker P Newbie

      Hello

      I am not sure this is really a richfaces problem but hopefully someone can tell me where I have to look for this problem.

      I do a page in wich I put a panel and a toolbar in the panel's header just as the following code :

      <rich:panel>
       <f:facet name="header">
       <rich:toolBar width="97%">
       <rich:toolBarGroup>
       <h:outputText value="Secteur blanchisserie" />
       </rich:toolBarGroup>
       </rich:toolBar>
       </f:facet>
      
       <h:outputText escape="false" value="Some random text" />
       </rich:panel>


      This is working fine on my developper worspace. It is also working on the server where I had to install the website if I call it localy.
      But to be available on the internet I had to use an HTTP server. And when I go to the website through the HTTP server then the toolbar style is not displayed...

      You can look at the picture here :
      [img]http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/3373/badgood.jpg[/img].
      If not displayed :http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/3373/badgood.jpg .

      On the top it is how the toolbar is displayed when I use the HTTP server (not good working) and on the bottom it is if I call it locally or on my developpement workspace(working good).

      Thanks for your help

        • 1. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
          Ker P Newbie

          Perhaps it can be more clear with the error that is coming in the "NET" tab of Firebug:

          GET eAGLiLjPwDCBCQAJ!AIi.faces
          http://xxx.xxx.xx.xx/xxxxxxx/a4j/g/3_3_0.GAorg.richfaces.renderkit.html.GradientA/DATB/eAGLiLjPwDCBCQAJ!AIi.faces

          500 Internal Server Error

          212.166.5.121

          2 K



          Request Headers
          Host

          xxx.xxx.xx.xx

          User-Agent

          Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.0.7) Gecko/2009021910 Firefox/3.0.7

          Accept

          image/png,image/*;q=0.8,*/*;q=0.5

          Accept-Language

          en-us,en;q=0.5

          Accept-Encoding

          gzip,deflate

          Accept-Charset

          ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7

          Keep-Alive

          300

          Connection

          keep-alive

          Referer

          http://xxx.xxx.xx.xx/xxxxxxx/a4j/s/3_3_0.GAcss/toolBar.xcss/DATB/eAGbUnaFO3T5DGkAEaUDmQ__.faces

          Cookie

          JSESSIONID=000000YO0RUKK5HIXdiMguZk3Z9:-1


          That is strange because if I type the url that seems to give the problem (http://xxx.xxx.xx.xx/xxxxxxx/a4j/s/3_3_0.GAcss/toolBar.xcss/DATB/eAGbUnaFO3T5DGkAEaUDmQ__.faces) in the browser it opens it without problem...

          If you have any idea... thanks

          • 2. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
            Ker P Newbie

            Forgot one part of the firebug error:

            Date

            Tue, 17 Mar 2009 08:04:50 GMT

            Server

            WebSphere Application Server/7.0

            Last-Modified

            Mon, 02 Mar 2009 16:01:28 GMT

            Content-Length

            1036

            Content-Type

            text/html

            Content-Language

            fr-BE

            X-Cache

            MISS from linux01.mydomain

            Connection

            close


            • 3. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
              Ilya Shaikovsky Master

              show your application web.xml please

              • 4. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                Nick Belaevski Master

                 

                "ptr83" wrote:
                Perhaps it can be more clear with the error that is coming in the "NET" tab of Firebug:

                GET eAGLiLjPwDCBCQAJ!AIi.faces
                http://xxx.xxx.xx.xx/xxxxxxx/a4j/g/3_3_0.GAorg.richfaces.renderkit.html.GradientA/DATB/eAGLiLjPwDCBCQAJ!AIi.faces

                500 Internal Server Error

                212.166.5.121

                2 K



                Request Headers
                Host

                xxx.xxx.xx.xx

                User-Agent

                Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.0.7) Gecko/2009021910 Firefox/3.0.7

                Accept

                image/png,image/*;q=0.8,*/*;q=0.5

                Accept-Language

                en-us,en;q=0.5

                Accept-Encoding

                gzip,deflate

                Accept-Charset

                ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7

                Keep-Alive

                300

                Connection

                keep-alive

                Referer

                http://xxx.xxx.xx.xx/xxxxxxx/a4j/s/3_3_0.GAcss/toolBar.xcss/DATB/eAGbUnaFO3T5DGkAEaUDmQ__.faces

                Cookie

                JSESSIONID=000000YO0RUKK5HIXdiMguZk3Z9:-1


                That is strange because if I type the url that seems to give the problem (http://xxx.xxx.xx.xx/xxxxxxx/a4j/s/3_3_0.GAcss/toolBar.xcss/DATB/eAGbUnaFO3T5DGkAEaUDmQ__.faces) in the browser it opens it without problem...

                If you have any idea... thanks


                Hello,

                Response content should contain more valuable information on this 500th error. Can you please check it?

                • 5. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                  Ker P Newbie

                  Reponse content will not give you a lot of information since it is the HTML code of my error page :

                  <html>
                  <head>
                   <title></title>
                  <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/Xxxx/theme/screenstyle.css" />
                  </head>
                  <body>
                  <div class="container">
                  <div class="titleblock"><h1></h1><p> </p></div>
                  <div class="content">
                   <p>Le site est resté inactif trop longtemps, ou a rencontré une erreur, veuillez vous y reconnecter
                  .</p>
                   <p><a href="/Xxxx/index.htm">Se reconnecter</a></p>
                   <!--
                   Unless this text is here, if your page is less than 513 bytes, Internet Explorer will display it's "Friendly
                   HTTP Error Message",
                   and your custom error will never be displayed. This text is just used as filler.
                   This is a useless buffer to fill the page to 513 bytes to avoid display of Friendly Error Pages in Internet
                   Explorer
                   This is a useless buffer to fill the page to 513 bytes to avoid display of Friendly Error Pages in Internet
                   Explorer
                   This is a useless buffer to fill the page to 513 bytes to avoid display of Friendly Error Pages in Internet
                   Explorer
                   -->
                  
                  </div>
                  </div>
                  </body>
                  </html>
                  


                  My web.xml :

                  <?xml version="1.0"?>
                  <!DOCTYPE web-app PUBLIC
                  "-//Sun Microsystems, Inc.//DTD Web Application 2.3//EN"
                  "http://java.sun.com/dtd/web-app_2_3.dtd">
                  <web-app>
                  
                   <context-param>
                   <param-name>com.sun.faces.validateXml</param-name>
                   <param-value>true</param-value>
                   </context-param>
                  
                   <!-- RichFaces configuration -->
                   <context-param>
                   <param-name>org.richfaces.SKIN</param-name>
                   <param-value>ruby</param-value>
                   </context-param>
                   <filter>
                   <filter-name>richfaces</filter-name>
                   <filter-class>org.ajax4jsf.Filter</filter-class>
                   </filter>
                   <filter-mapping>
                   <filter-name>richfaces</filter-name>
                   <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                   </filter-mapping>
                  
                   <!-- Faces configuration -->
                   <servlet>
                   <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                   <servlet-class>javax.faces.webapp.FacesServlet</servlet-class>
                   <load-on-startup>1</load-on-startup>
                   </servlet>
                   <servlet-mapping>
                   <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                   <url-pattern>*.faces</url-pattern>
                   </servlet-mapping>
                   <!-- Standard configuration -->
                   <welcome-file-list>
                   <welcome-file>index.htm</welcome-file>
                   </welcome-file-list>
                   <error-page>
                   <error-code>500</error-code>
                   <location>/error.htm</location>
                   </error-page>
                   <error-page>
                   <error-code>404</error-code>
                   <location>/error.htm</location>
                   </error-page>
                   <error-page>
                   <exception-type>java.lang.Exception</exception-type>
                   <location>/error.htm</location>
                   </error-page>
                   <resource-ref>
                   <description>
                   Resource reference to a factory for javax.mail.Session
                   instances that may be used for sending electronic mail
                   messages, preconfigured to connect to the appropriate
                   SMTP server.
                   </description>
                   <res-ref-name>
                   mail/Session
                   </res-ref-name>
                   <res-type>
                   javax.mail.Session
                   </res-type>
                   <res-auth>
                   Container
                   </res-auth>
                   </resource-ref>
                  
                  </web-app>


                  • 6. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                    Ker P Newbie

                    Please, any idea?

                    Thanks.

                    • 7. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                      Nick Belaevski Master

                      Can you please remove error-page and check? Also examine server log, maybe the cause is logged there?

                      • 8. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                        Ker P Newbie

                        If finally could remove the error page so here is what Firebug says as response :

                        Error 500: javax.servlet.ServletException: Filter [richfaces]: filter is unavailable.

                        Please help :)

                        • 9. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                          Nick Belaevski Master

                          Try this:

                          <filter-mapping>
                           <filter-name>richfaces</filter-name>
                           <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                           <dispatcher>REQUEST</dispatcher>
                           <dispatcher>FORWARD</dispatcher>
                           <dispatcher>INCLUDE</dispatcher>
                           <dispatcher>ERROR</dispatcher>
                           </filter-mapping>
                          filter-mapping.


                          • 10. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                            Ker P Newbie

                            Still the same :(

                            I had to change from dtd 2.3 to xsd 2.4, otherwise "dispatcher" was unknown and the server did not start

                            Here is my web.xml now :

                            <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
                            <web-app id="WebApp_1241513306832" version="2.4" xmlns="http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/j2ee" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/j2ee http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/j2ee/web-app_2_4.xsd">
                            
                             <context-param>
                             <param-name>com.sun.faces.validateXml</param-name>
                             <param-value>true</param-value>
                             </context-param>
                            
                             <!-- RichFaces configuration -->
                             <context-param>
                             <param-name>org.richfaces.SKIN</param-name>
                             <param-value>ruby</param-value>
                             </context-param>
                             <filter>
                             <filter-name>richfaces</filter-name>
                             <filter-class>org.ajax4jsf.Filter</filter-class>
                             </filter>
                             <filter-mapping>
                             <filter-name>richfaces</filter-name>
                             <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                             <dispatcher>REQUEST</dispatcher>
                             <dispatcher>FORWARD</dispatcher>
                             <dispatcher>INCLUDE</dispatcher>
                             <dispatcher>ERROR</dispatcher>
                             </filter-mapping>
                            
                             <!-- Faces configuration -->
                             <servlet>
                             <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                             <servlet-class>javax.faces.webapp.FacesServlet</servlet-class>
                             <load-on-startup>1</load-on-startup>
                             </servlet>
                             <servlet-mapping>
                             <servlet-name>Faces Servlet</servlet-name>
                             <url-pattern>*.faces</url-pattern>
                             </servlet-mapping>
                             <!-- Standard configuration -->
                             <welcome-file-list>
                             <welcome-file>index.htm</welcome-file>
                             </welcome-file-list>
                             <resource-ref id="ResourceRef_1241513306832">
                             <description>
                             Resource reference to a factory for javax.mail.Session
                             instances that may be used for sending electronic mail
                             messages, preconfigured to connect to the appropriate
                             SMTP server.
                             </description>
                             <res-ref-name>
                             mail/Session
                             </res-ref-name>
                             <res-type>
                             javax.mail.Session
                             </res-type>
                             <res-auth>
                             Container
                             </res-auth>
                             </resource-ref>
                            
                            </web-app>


                            • 11. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                              Nick Belaevski Master

                              That's strange. Do you see any errors when application is being started?

                              • 12. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                                Ker P Newbie

                                I am not sure that it is linked with my problem of style but I have this (wich talk about filter so perhaps it is linked ??):

                                [5/05/09 14:51:40:449 CEST] 0000001d webapp E com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.webapp.WebApp logServletError SRVE0293E: [Erreur du servlet]-[Faces Servlet] : javax.faces.FacesException: Error decode resource data
                                 at org.ajax4jsf.resource.ResourceBuilderImpl.decrypt(ResourceBuilderImpl.java:618)
                                 at org.ajax4jsf.resource.ResourceBuilderImpl.getResourceDataForKey(ResourceBuilderImpl.java:360)
                                 at org.ajax4jsf.resource.InternetResourceService.serviceResource(InternetResourceService.java:156)
                                 at org.ajax4jsf.resource.InternetResourceService.serviceResource(InternetResourceService.java:141)
                                 at org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.doFilter(BaseFilter.java:510)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.filter.FilterInstanceWrapper.doFilter(FilterInstanceWrapper.java:188)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.filter.WebAppFilterChain.doFilter(WebAppFilterChain.java:116)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.filter.WebAppFilterChain._doFilter(WebAppFilterChain.java:77)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.filter.WebAppFilterManager.doFilter(WebAppFilterManager.java:852)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.servlet.ServletWrapper.handleRequest(ServletWrapper.java:788)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.servlet.ServletWrapper.handleRequest(ServletWrapper.java:444)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.servlet.ServletWrapperImpl.handleRequest(ServletWrapperImpl.java:175)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.webapp.WebApp.handleRequest(WebApp.java:3622)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.webapp.WebGroup.handleRequest(WebGroup.java:276)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.WebContainer.handleRequest(WebContainer.java:927)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.WSWebContainer.handleRequest(WSWebContainer.java:1566)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.channel.WCChannelLink.ready(WCChannelLink.java:175)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.http.channel.inbound.impl.HttpInboundLink.handleDiscrimination(HttpInboundLink.java:455)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.http.channel.inbound.impl.HttpInboundLink.handleNewInformation(HttpInboundLink.java:384)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.http.channel.inbound.impl.HttpICLReadCallback.complete(HttpICLReadCallback.java:83)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager.requestComplete(WorkQueueManager.java:557)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager.attemptIO(WorkQueueManager.java:607)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager.workerRun(WorkQueueManager.java:984)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager$Worker.run(WorkQueueManager.java:1069)
                                 at com.ibm.ws.util.ThreadPool$Worker.run(ThreadPool.java:1527)
                                Caused by: java.util.zip.DataFormatException: incorrect data check
                                 at java.util.zip.Inflater.inflateBytes(Native Method)
                                 at java.util.zip.Inflater.inflate(Inflater.java:234)
                                 at java.util.zip.Inflater.inflate(Inflater.java:251)
                                 at org.ajax4jsf.resource.ResourceBuilderImpl.decrypt(ResourceBuilderImpl.java:612)
                                 ... 24 more


                                • 13. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                                  Nick Belaevski Master

                                  Are you using any kind of url rewriter or filter in Apache? Does the problem reproduce for particular skins?

                                  • 14. Re: Toolbar style not displayed if behind http server
                                    Ker P Newbie

                                     

                                    Does the problem reproduce for particular skins?


                                    I have just tried with "blueSky" and I have also the same error.

                                    Are you using any kind of url rewriter or filter in Apache?


                                    I don't think so, but I am not an expert in Apache.

                                    1 2 Previous Next