Skip navigation

Date: Thursday, July 28, 2011
Time: Session 1: 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
Session 2: 18:00 UTC / 11am (San Francisco) / 2pm (New York)
Speakers: Pierre Fricke, Director of Product Line Management, SOA Platforms
Rajesh RV, Enterprise Architect, Emirates Group IT
Simon Field, Head of IT Enterprise Architecture, Emirates Group


In May 2010, Emirates Group decided to create a service-oriented platform that could host multiple travel-related business systems. Across 16 projects, the goal was to save millions in development and running costs, while also significantly simplifying the application portfolio by eliminating redundant components and interfaces. The entire platform would run on open source software.

Within a year, the Open Travel Platform was live at Emirates Group, with the first application offering sophisticated travel planning and booking services via

Join us for this informative session to hear the Emirates story:

  • Why Emirates chose JBoss for its business critical Open Travel Platform
  • How Emirates put JBoss to work
  • What technical, governance and people issues were encountered and overcome
  • How benefits have been tracked and realized
  • What management and governance implications are still emerging
  • What is the roadmap for SOA at Emirates


Register here!

An interesting webinar scheduled for tomorrow with our partner Layer 7. 



In an increasingly complex IT landscape, successful business execution depends upon the rapid creation of flexible connections between widely distributed environments and disparate application interfaces. This new connectivity paradigm brings about new challenges in management, integration, and security. Extending this architecture to the cloud only complicates matters further and introduces new concerns around access control, data security, and integration of new formats and protocols. This Webinar given by Layer 7 Technologies and  Red Hat will explore the combination of a SOA Gateway and an Enterprise Service Bus (ESB) to provide a comprehensive, standards-based, secure approach to governing integration across the enterprise and into the cloud.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011
9:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM EDT | 5:00 PM BST


Security, Governance and Integration in a Cloud-Connected World webinar registration.

Filter Blog

By date: By tag: