Date: Thursday, July 28, 2011
Time: Session 1: 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
Session 2: 18:00 UTC / 11am (San Francisco) / 2pm (New York)
Speakers: Pierre Fricke, Director of Product Line Management, SOA Platforms
Rajesh RV, Enterprise Architect, Emirates Group IT
Simon Field, Head of IT Enterprise Architecture, Emirates Group


In May 2010, Emirates Group decided to create a service-oriented platform that could host multiple travel-related business systems. Across 16 projects, the goal was to save millions in development and running costs, while also significantly simplifying the application portfolio by eliminating redundant components and interfaces. The entire platform would run on open source software.

Within a year, the Open Travel Platform was live at Emirates Group, with the first application offering sophisticated travel planning and booking services via

Join us for this informative session to hear the Emirates story:

  • Why Emirates chose JBoss for its business critical Open Travel Platform
  • How Emirates put JBoss to work
  • What technical, governance and people issues were encountered and overcome
  • How benefits have been tracked and realized
  • What management and governance implications are still emerging
  • What is the roadmap for SOA at Emirates


Register here!